Of Job Fairs and Free iPads

31Mar11

As most of you already know, I work at a private college called BTH Education. We have many students apply to our school because…well, it’s awesome. I didn’t think that our school nor my bosses could be any cooler than what they already are, but then they came up with an idea that proved me wrong; one that I wanted to share with the blogging world first: they’re going to give away an iPad for free. No strings attached.

Photo Courtesy of Wikipedia

Every year, Toronto hosts a large job fair, called The National Job Fair and Training Expo, which, has “become Ontario’s largest, most established and comprehensive recruitment event open to the general public”. Our college goes to this fair every year and meets plenty of potential students, allowing for the students to ask questions, learn a little more about our courses, and meet a few staff members so that they’ll see a few familiar faces when they come to campus. This year, we plan to do what we normally do with one exception…the free iPad. The only thing that you must do in order to qualify for the draw is enter it. We will be giving out ballots to each person that comes to our table to fill out, and then drop in the box.

Since the job fair is a 2 day event, I thought I’d invite all of you within the Toronto area (or anywhere else, really…as long as you don’t mind coming to Toronto!) to come and try to win the free iPad! Since I work for the college, I’m not allowed to enter (kind of sucks, doesn’t it?) but it would really cool if one of my fellow bloggers did! πŸ™‚

So, come on out to Toronto on April 6 and/or 7 to the job fair! We’ll be there from 10:00am to 7:00pm both days, so feel free to chat with us and ask questions…oh, and then try to win the iPad!

Good luck!

8 Responses to “Of Job Fairs and Free iPads”

  1. 1 Kim

    Unfortunately I don’t live nearby, too bad 😦

  2. Really? That’s too bad…it would be nice to have one of my fellow bloggers win!

    Either way, thanks for dropping by and reading! πŸ™‚

    • 3 Kim

      Yepp, Toronto is too far away from Europe 😦

  3. 4 118dollars

    You’re beautiful~
    I am Roy from Hellojersey store.http://www.hellojersey.us

    • Thanks so much, Roy! And thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  4. If I had a job I could afford to attend your fair….I love Toronto so much I would even consider being unemployed there as well….

    Thanks for the Info!

    spread the humor:charlywalker.wordpress.com

    • Haha! Yeah, I guess if you had a job, you could afford to come to the fair, but it would be rather unnecessary then, huh?

      Toronto’s an amazing city to be employed, studying, or unemployed in! πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for dropping by!

  5. Great share, young woman! I love Toronto, home of Fan Expo Canada!
    Your current mayor is a bit of an interesting individual though…


Leave a Reply

